Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 36)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board (the "Board") of Directors (the "Directors") of Far East Holdings International Limited (the "Company") announces that in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will be effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. Derek Chiu, an executive Director, ceased to be the chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") but remains as a member of the Remuneration Committee and Dr. Lee G. Lam, an independent non-executive Director and existing member of the Remuneration Committee, had been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee in his stead with effect from 28 March 2012.

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

A Nomination Committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") had been established by the Board on 28 March 2012.

The Nomination Committee comprises Mr. Eugene Yun Hang Wang, an independent non-executive Director, as the chairman of the Nomination Committee, Mr. Derek Chiu, an executive Director, and Dr. Lee G. Lam, an independent non-executive Director, as the members of the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board
Far East Holdings International Limited
Richard Yen

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 29 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which four are executive Directors, namely Deacon Te Ken Chiu, J.P., Mr. Derek Chiu, Mr. Richard Yen and Dr. Ip Ngai Sang, one is non-executive Director, namely Mr. Desmond Chiu; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Lee G. Lam, Mr. Eugene Yun Hang Wang and Mr. Lee Kwan Hung.